Welcome to the Guidance Department

 

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE FALL 2019 GUIDANCE NEWSLETTER

 

        We are here to assist students and their families through the wonderful, but sometimes complicated, journey called high school. Counselors provide help for students with personal, social, emotional and academics issues that could impede their potential to be their very best in body, mind and spirit.

        The Guidance department also provides extensive college advising services to students one-on-one and through classroom instruction beginning in junior year. Mother Seton’s graduating seniors are renowned for the scholarship awards and grants they receive from colleges all over the country.

 

       

Corinne Wnek, Director of Guidance
Guidance Office 732-382-1952 ext. 147
MrsWnek@MotherSeton.org

Patricia Gerris, School Counselor
Guidance Office 732-382-1952 ext. 148
MissGerris@MotherSeton.org

Catherine Reilly, Guidance Secretary
Guidance Office 732-382-1952 ext. 143
MrsReilly@MotherSeton.org

 

 

Welcome to Mother Seton Regional High School’s College Connection page. The following colleges and universities will be visiting us on the days listed. All juniors and seniors are encouraged to sign up in the Guidance red book located in the Guidance suite, or on line through Naviance, to hear a representative speak. Please keep checking the list for additional colleges.

 

COLLEGE REPRESENTATIVE DATE TIME
Stonehill College George Gomez ’17 Wed, 9/18/2019 10:00 AM
New Jersey Institute of Technology Mrs. Hernandez Thu, 9/19/2019 8:30 AM
Saint Peter’s University Anthony Rodriguez Fri, 9/20/2019 10:20 AM
Rutgers University-New Brunswick Annette Madarasz Wed, 9/25/2019 10:45 AM
Georgian Court University Carrie Brozuyna Mon, 9/30/2019 8:10 AM
Marist College Gina Jadelis Mon, 9/30/2019 1:30 PM
Fairleigh Dickinson University – Florham Campus Jordan Westcott Tue, 10/1/2019 10:00 AM
Pennsylvania State University Amy Wohlfahrt Wed, 10/2/2019 8:10 AM
Ramapo College of New Jersey Jose Vallejo Thu, 10/3/2019 1:00 PM
The Catholic University of America Carly Ryan Fri, 10/4/2019 11:45 AM
Rutgers University – Newark Carrie Livingston Fri, 10/4/2019 1:30 PM
Rider University Connor Kealey Mon, 10/7/2019 1:00 PM
Merrimack College Corinna Davies Tue, 10/8/2019 8:10 AM
The College of New Jersey Jacolby Suggs Tue, 10/8/2019 1:30 PM
New York University Kristy Materasso Wed, 10/9/2019 9:00 AM
Marymount Manhattan College Amanda Hudson Wed, 10/9/2019 11:00 AM
The University of Scranton Antonelle Tuazon Wed, 10/9/2019 1:30 PM
Johnson & Wales University (Providence) Jake Norton Thu, 10/10/2019 8:10 AM
Monmouth University Kristin Waring Thu, 10/10/2019 10:00 AM
St. John’s University Anika Dorsey Fri, 10/11/2019 9:30 AM
Temple University Faithe Beadle Tue, 10/15/2019 9:15 AM
Sacred Heart University Robert Johnson Wed, 10/16/2019 9:45 AM
Montclair State University Dina Rezk Fri, 10/18/2019 9:30 AM
Quinnipiac University Richard Kuchcicki Mon, 10/21/2019 9:00 AM
Drew University Marybeth Tamburro Tue, 10/22/2019 9:00 AM
Seton Hall University Luke Buzaid Thu, 10/24/2019 9:00 AM
La Salle University Danielle White Thu, 10/24/2019 1:30 PM
Saint Joseph’s University Candace Hightower Fri, 10/25/2019 10:30 AM
Kean University Daniel Flores Mon, 10/28/2019 10:00 AM
University of Hartford Myrani Alvarado Wed, 10/30/2019 8:10 AM
University of Bridgeport Brion Morro Thu, 10/31/2019 9:45 AM
Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising, Los Angeles Audrey Winesburg Mon, 11/4/2019 1:00 PM
Kean University Daniel Flores Thu, 12/5/2019 1:00 PM